Matter of Time | The new EP by Nine Times Blue | Get it now!

Nine Times Blue

Choose Your Favorite Song on Matter of Time: *

Nine Times Blue

is critically acclaimed, Atlanta-based alternative rock band that has been selling out shows all around the Atlanta area and enjoying strong radio support for their new album, Falling Slowly, around the world.  While they clearly wear their influences on their sleeve, invoking the classic alt-rock and power pop that first inspired them to pick up instruments, Nine Times Blue has a radio friendly, modern sound that is all their own.

Comprised of Kirk Waldrop (vox/guitar), Greg King (guitar/vox), Jeff Nelson (bass/vox) and Jason Brewer (drums/percussion), Nine Times Blue’s new album – Falling Slowly – was released on 11/20/12 by Renegade Recordings, distributed nationally by City Hall Records, and is available wherever music is sold.  Continuing the tradition forged by their influences , Nine Times Blue effortlessly blends crunchy guitars, infectious hooks, layered harmonies, and a driving backbeat that will have you stomping your foot and singing along before the end of every song.

Co-produced by Bryan Holmes from the legendary Power Pop band The Producers, and mixed/mastered by two-time Grammy-winning producer Don McCollister (Sister Hazel, IKE, Shawn Mullins, Indigo Girls, Umajets, Third Day, Michele Malone, etc.), Falling Slowly features a who’s-who of today’s national and international indie alt-rock and power pop scene, with guest appearances from John Faye (IKE, The Caulfields, John Faye Power Trip), Brett Talley (IKE, Brett Talley Band), David Myhr (The Merrymakers), Joe Giddings (JTG Implosion, Star Collector), as well as contributions from Bryan Holmes.

Nine Times Blue will be touring the Southeast and East Coast throughout spring and summer in support of their album, Falling Slowly. You can visit their official website ( or to keep up on the latest news and tour dates.